PIBA Committee 

Chair Rob Weir QC Devereux Chambers
Vice-Chair Darryl Allen QC Byrom Street Chambers
Treasurer Nigel Spencer Ley Farrar’s Building
Secretary Steven Snowden QC  12 KBW
Assistant Secretary Emily Formby 39 Essex Chambers
Membership Officer Andrew Davis Crown Office Chambers
Minutes Secretary Adam Gadd Pump Court Chambers
Elected Committee Members:
Andrew Davis Crown Office Chambers
Steven Snowden QC 12 KBW
Richard Wilkinson  Temple Garden Chambers
John Meredith-Hardy    Farrar's Building
Stephen Cottrell Devereux Chambers
Christopher Stephenson 9 Gough Square
Circuit Reps:
Alex Foster ParkLane Plowden (North Eastern)
Emma Zeb St John's Chambers (Western)
Mat Brunning No5 (Midlands & Oxford)
Lara Knight Crown Office Chambers (South Eastern)
Nilufa Khanum Deans Court Chambers (Northern)
Theo Huckle QC Doughty Street (Wales & Chester)

Co-opted committee members (as at 19.11.17):

Rob Weir QC

Devereux Chambers (Chair)


Darryl Allen QC

Byrom Street (Vice Chair)

Nigel Spencer-Ley

Farrar’s Building (Treasurer)

Richard Whitehall

Deans Court (Northern Conference)

Charlie Bagot

Hardwicke (continuing education)

Martyn McLeish 


Judith Ayling

39 Essex Chambers

Shahram Sharghy

9 Gough Square

Emily Formby

39 Essex Chambers (continuing education)

Jasmine Murphy


Anna Symington

12 KBW (annual conference, with Mat)

Stephen Cottrell

Devereux Chambers (annual lecture)

Emma Corkill

39 Essex Chambers (assisting with annual lecture)

Adam Gadd

3 Pump Court (minutes secretary)

Kate Parker

Civitas, Cardiff

John-Paul Swoboda 


Christopher Kennedy QC

9 St John Street (nominated PIBA Bar Council Rep)

Sarah Crowther

Outer Temple (elected to Bar Council)

Derek Sweeting QC

7 Bedford Row (elected to Bar Council)

Athena Markides

Crown Office Chambers (elected to Bar Council)

Alex Carrington

12 KBW (formerly elected to Bar Council)

Thea Wilson

12 KBW (formerly elected to Bar Council

Stuart Jamieson

ParkLane Plowden (formerly elected to Bar Council)

Jason Cox


Katherine Howells

Old Square Chambers (London Conference)

David Sanderson

12 KBW

Sarah Lambert


Charlie Woodhouse

Old Square Chambers (London Conference)

Susan Rodway QC

39 Essex Chambers (link with PNBA)

Paul Russell QC

12 KBW

Hannah Saxena

Farrar’s Building (assisting with annual conference)

William Latimer-Sayer QC


Richard Methuen QC

12 KBW (PIBA rep on the Ogden Committee)

Latest Events

Payments for Dinner after the 2017 Annual Lecture - ONLY FOR PIBA EXEC MEMBERS

Nov 16, 2018   This page is only for members of the PIBA Executive Committee. If you attended the dinner after the Annual...... find out more→

Click here to see all 1 upcoming events.